JU-to-the-LY

by thelookbookphilosophy

Happy Monday guys! I trust you all had fantabulous weekends! I’m still finding it hard to believe we have slipped into July already! But we all know that time does have a way of shifting into overdrive when you are having fun! Anyway, I have some goals for July, and I am listing them here in an effort to stay on track and remain accountable. Just a few small things I want to accomplish this month:

  • Complete 5 new Worn Identity blog posts
  • Go back to waking up early and spending time w/ God first, then starting my day
  • Draw more
  • Begin photoshop/illustrator tutorials
  • Revamp website
  • No soda all month
  • Take more pictures
  • Secure overseas manufacturing
  • Have 4 date nights w/ Rob ♥

Hopefully I am not overdoing my list. I tried to keep it simple, but the list maker in me sometimes takes over. (I have a deep adoration for lists . . . and an even greater appreciation for crossing things off said lists). I was born this way. A good term for me would be “LISTOMANIAC.”  Hey, the word list is the first 4 letters of my last name! Obviously this is no mistake!!!

Well, today I am working on the completion of more drawings and this afternoon I have a dental appointment to get 4 teeth pulled!!! This is the final step before I get my braces put on. I’m a little nervous, but both my Mom and my brother had it done before they got their braces, so I know I will be fine. Besides, when I get back home, I get to cross that off my list!!! ☺

