Adios June, Aloha July!!!

by thelookbookphilosophy

What can I say? Somehow June seems to have had an abundance of family time and less work. I’ve enjoyed it. Not to negate the work that was done, but work is always there (for the most part). I’m definitely ready for July though . . . maybe not the extra added heat that usually accompanies this month, but I love starting anew, and that is what this new month provides for me. Work will definitely amp up this month as I prepare for the MAGIC show, line revisions and completions. I can’t wait to share some of the new bags with you. Right now they are in the process of being transformed from paper to real life. It’s like I am in the beginning stages of labor!!! -The part where you are like “OMG, I think I’m in labor!” (Not the agonizing drop-to-the-floor-scream-out-your-husband’s-name-and-curse-the-day-you-met kind of labor). Anyway, My plate is still piled high for today. I am looking forward to the breather that comes with completion of projects. Enjoy this last day of June, and prepare to embrace the future that is JULY!!! xo

