Summer Kick Off!!! Fun, Fam, Sun & Tech Packs!

by thelookbookphilosophy

Yesterday we rang in summer vacation by spending time with my brother and his family @ The Four Seasons in B. Hills. There’s nothing like spending time with the ones you love. Kids had a blast, and we all created more lifetime memories.  Truly a great beginning to the summer!

On a fashion note, one of my dear friends commented on my post the other day. She had a really great question that I want to share for those of you who may not know. I mentioned that for the next few weeks I would be working on tech packs for the collection, and she wanted to know what those were. A tech pack, or technical package is a compilation of all the detailed information, (ie. measurements, specifications, drawings & even pictures), you will need to create samples and manufacture the line. A tech pack usually contains a black & white flat sketch of the design with all of the measurements and information needed to make the item- in this case, a handbag.  Here are a few images of some of my previous tech packs and the finished sample . . .

Well guys, I am off to celebrate the college graduation of my nephew! My, how time flies!!!! I hope you are all having a fantabulous Friday. Drink in the day and exhale it’s blessings!!! xo

