Thankful Thursdays: In Praise of Modern Technology . . . Apps That Rock My World

by thelookbookphilosophy

Pandora Radio

Shazam

Evernote

Sometimes I am just so grateful for the technology that is available to us today!! (I am often annoyed by it, but this is a happy post, so I digress . . .) Being the music buff that I am, I am just so thrilled to be able to create music stations that play the music of my choice and liking. Pandora internet radio is what I rely on daily when I am at my desk. I just can’t get enough of it!!! I am always being introduced to new music that inspires and invigorates me. Pandora leaves me wondering how I ever managed without it!! My other fav, which to this day I still rave about even though it’s been around since 2002, is Shazam. OMG!!! I feel as if this app was created specifically for moi!!! I must use this thing about 100x/day, and it still amazes me that Shazam (9.5 times out of 10) can tell me what song is playing, show me the album cover and provide lyrics and artist info!!! Gone are the days of  asking “Do you know who sings this song?” My other go-to app is Evernote. This app has been a real savior for me business-wise, and I haven’t even graduated to sharing notebooks with others. Evernote lets you create different notebooks of information that can be compiled  of notes, screen captures, & photos. I am able to carry my design presentations, inspiration images and notes with me wherever I go. I am also able to take pictures in the app to create inspiration notebooks while on the go!!! Love this app. Anyway, I was sitting here working at my desk, grooving out to Pandora, using Shazam to catalog different songs I want to buy, while reading through my notes from yesterday’s vendor visits in Evernote!!! Wow. I just found myself being thankful for the little apps that make life more organized, interesting and fun!!!

What are some of your favorite apps?

