Design Crack . . .

by thelookbookphilosophy

Happy Saturday guys! I am still working hard on the new collection. It’s funny, even though I am feeling anxious and slightly stressed, I just love what it takes to create. The dedication, the infinite amount of sketching and revision,  researching current trends and playing with colors . . . I love the whole creation process, especially the tools of the trade. Many of you know I have a pen fetish. My pens are my (other) babies. This is just a glimpse of my marker stash. Don’t even get me started on regular writing pens. I can be very particular, and I have been known to issue a ticket to the owner of a pen left cap-less and unattended on a table. (Okay, so I was 4 when I handed out my last ticket, but the sight of a cap-less pen still irks me to this day.) Anyway, I dropped the kiddies off at Abuela’s last night and Rob is teaching today, so I have a full day of uninterrupted work ahead of me, followed by a much needed date night. I hope you all have fabulous Saturday plans (and by “fabulous” I mean plans to do anything that makes you happy). Enjoy the beauty of this day and make it a memorable one!! xo

