Street Style Obsession: Mini Cooper Countryman . . . LOVE!!!

by thelookbookphilosophy

2012 Mini Cooper Countryman

I LOVE THIS CAR!!! Okay, so I usually don’t post about stuff like this, but, I love beautiful things, and lately I find my head turning every time I see one of these beefed up Mini Cooper’s. I always thought the Mini was a cute car, but the size never really appealed to me on a realistic level. I just couldn’t imagine myself driving the freeways daily, in something that looked as if it could fit underneath an 18 wheeler with no problem. . . enter the Mini Cooper Countryman. It is sporty, rugged and still compact, but larger than previous models. I still have two kiddies under the age of 7 so, I doubt I would take any long trips with them in this car, but I think it would be great for the errands, drop offs and pick ups that consume my days. With current gas prices being what they are, the MPG looks really appealing to me as well. Average MPG for the Countryman is 27 / City / 35 Hwy (a lot better than my FX, which comes in at a whopping 14 / City / 20 Hwy. . . wait, that can’t be right . . . ! ) I really love my car, but for the first time, “down sizing” is starting to look appealing!

MSRP for the Mini Cooper Countryman is $21,750 – $27,050

