Weekend Whirlwind!!!

by thelookbookphilosophy

Handbag Designer Lab Event @ California Market Center

Handbag Designer Lab Event @ California Market Center

Me being interviewed by ABS-CBN TV

Me being interviewed by ABS-CBN TV

Happy Monday!! I had a great weekend, it was pretty full, but fun nevertheless! On Friday I attended a fantastic all day seminar/workshop for handbag designers here in Los Angeles. The event was put on by Gina Alexander, the wonderfully talented Los Angeles based photo handbag designer. There has never been anything like this event here in LA for the handbag industry, and I am so grateful to Gina, for this event. It was definitely a day filled with inspiration, information, and new contacts!! On Saturday Rob & I attended our nephew’s last home game as a senior for UCLA. It is amazing that Jerime is about to graduate and go off into man-dom. I can really see how fast time flies when looking at my nieces and nephews! On Sunday Rob and I attended a marriage class at our church before service. We have never done any type of class together before and it was really interesting and fun to discuss things that married couples face in their daily lives. The weekend seems one big blur right now, but I am really happy and filled up. Best of all, as I promised, I did not hide in any corners at any of the events I attended this weekend. I was a full and willing participant, and I found it easy to participate and be present in the moment. (I guess it helps when you actually have a desire to be there!) Anyway, I am taking each day of “reverse-introversion,” once step at a time. I hope you guys had a fantastic weekend as well. Where did your weekend take you?

Images courtesy of Gina Alexander

