Impractically Pretty . . .

by thelookbookphilosophy

For all it’s understated beauty and classic simplicity, this succulent wedge is probably the most impractical shoe I have posted as of yet. (I am classifying yesterday’s wooden wedge as artwork, not footwork). I love the crispness of this shoe, as well as it’s shape and the beautiful detail of the whipstitching engulfing the heel and toe strap. I can easily picture myself in these wedges wearing a great pair of shorts and a lightweight off-the-shoulder sweater, I’ve chosen to accessorize with a select choice of chunky jewelry. I am holding a delicious mixed drink in my hand and throwing my head back in throaty laughter at a witty remark someone made during a summer evening soirée. Unfortunately, I can just as easily see myself screaming in horror (in slow motion) as said drink is “accidentally” knocked from my hand (in slow motion), causing a very ugly spattering of liquor spots and splash marks on my classically understated, light grey suede, $1,025 Alexander McQueen wedges, that I have become abnormally attached to since time of purchase. I wonder if these shoes come with a lifetime guarantee or a “magical cleaning genie” who pops out of a hidden back door of the wedge specifically for these types of messy encounters. Even if the price of this shoe did not leave a dent in my wallet, I would always be apprehensive while wearing, and might possibly have to request an electric shock fence be installed around my feet for every outing.

Purchase yours here, if you dare . . .

