Thankful Thursdays: Gifts of Love

by thelookbookphilosophy

Nadiya's Hearts & Reston's Windmill By the Bay

I can’t believe it’s Thursday again! Time seems to be flying by so quickly! Each day is filled to the brim with phone calls, meal preparations, homework, pick-ups and drop-offs, and luckily, lots of laughter sandwiched in between the sibling bickering that has infiltrated our home ;). I feel like I have not done a Thankful Thursday post in a while!

Today, I am thankful for the little things. Yesterday my daughter drew, colored and cut out seven hearts for me. When she gave them to me she told me how much she loves me. Although those words are spoken often in our home, I realize it is a blessing to receive them every time they are uttered. The day before, my son drew a really cool picture of a windmill and boat scene. Reston has been fascinated by windmills since he was two years old. He is always drawing them and creating them out of things he finds around the house. He gave me this picture and I keep it on my desk now. It makes me smile.

What are some of the things family members do for you that you are thankful for?

