Label Love: Burberry Prorsum Delivers, yet AGAIN!!!!

by thelookbookphilosophy

Burberry Prorsum Fall '12 RTW

Glove Love . . .

Once again, Burberry’s Christopher Bailey did NOT disappoint. I am still enamored with the Spring ’12 collection and now the subsequent Fall ’12 Ready to Wear collection has me doubly inspired and desirous of many of the collection’s pieces. (I almost can not contain myself as I type this.) Studded gloves: GET ME THESE NOW!! The combination of newsboy caps (already a go-to wardrobe staple), pencil skirts (nevermind my deep-rooted unhealthy fondness for p-skirts in general), bellows pockets, tweed, and rich Fall colors like olive, ochre, chocolate and rust proved for a beautiful collection that gave off a sexy, city-girl-visits-the-country vibe. Pocket placement is questionable on some of the jackets and skirts, but, I will admit, it looks great on models with 0% body fat. However, women with curves, like myself, may not want the extra added attention to the hip area. Nevertheless, the classic tailoring and luxuriousness of the fabric choices will easily carry you through Fall ’12 and beyond. View the slideshow below for more from the collection.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Images courtesy of Style.com

