The Worn Identity: Class Mom & A Trip to the Contractor

by thelookbookphilosophy

Destination: 1st Grade Classroom & Contractor's Studio

Yesterday was a lovely overcast day with intermittent drizzle. Just the kind of wintry day I adore. I prefer to spend that kind of day by the fireplace, snuggled on the couch with an awesome read, or a devilish Joan Crawford movie. Unfortunately, I think I can count on one hand the number of times I have actually done this since I’ve had my kids! I spent the morning in Reston’s classroom, volunteering and observing on the sly. It seems my “shy” son is a talker in class . . . well, as his teacher puts it, a “quiet whisperer.”  I didn’t catch him in the act, but I did love being able to watch him in his environment. He definitely inherited the shy gene from his mama. I hope he will grow out of it, though I have yet to grow out of it myself. However, I am much, much better than I used to be, and after many years of fighting it, I am finally OK with the fact that I am an introvert!

After class, I had to run out to my contractor’s to drop off sketches for a new bag. I am hoping to have the sample completed to take with me to Vegas this weekend. I always have to try out my bags for a few weeks after they are made to see what I like and don’t like about it. It’s also a great way to see how the bag wears and what the gen pop thinks about it. Well, I’m off to meet a good friend of mine for a brainstorming breakfast. Have a fabulous Wednesday!!!

