In Praise of Friendship . . .

by thelookbookphilosophy

Yesterday I met up with my good friends and fellow bloggers, Angie of Over The Story & Felicia of Loving Your Hair with Natural Care for lunch in Pasadena. (I will be featuring them both here at The LookBook Philosophy soon, as they are two great examples of inspiring women who are following their dreams and creating the lives they want to live every day). I was really looking forward to the adult conversation and girl-time, and it was so great to see them after so long (we think it’s been about 2 years since we last saw each other!)  Many of you do not know that I am generally not very good at consistently keeping in touch with my girls. (I suffer from an acute case of hermit-itis and CPAD or Cell Phone Avoidance Disorder as I like to call it. Doctors say it is extremely rare in this day and age, but I have managed to live comfortably with it). Thankfully, I have been blessed with some really great friends that understand my condition and continue to love me anyway!!!

Angie, Me & Felicia

That’s what I love about my friends, even though we don’t talk to each other daily, we love and support each other just the same, and when we do see each other, it seems we just pick back up where we left off, like no time has passed.

What are some of the things you have learned to accept about your closest friends?

