Start the New Year in a Bold Way . . . .

by thelookbookphilosophy

Lover of typography that I am, I have been a fan of the Stendig calendar for a while now. I discovered it a few years back, while peering into other people’s homes via one of Apartment Therapy’s fabulous home tours. It was LOVE at first sight! I love the boldness of the numbers, the clean contrast of the black and white Helvetica numbers and the fact that the pages change from white to black every other month. When I first discovered the large Stendig it was sold out, so I opted for the smaller version you see above. This is a great one too, because it is a perpetual calendar. I have used it in my office for the last 6 years. I got mine at the MOMA store.

The Stendig calendar was designed by Mossimo Vignelli in 1966. That very same year the calendar was placed into the Museum of Modern Art Design Collection. Best of all this calendar’s got major size! It is 3 feet by 4 feet, so be sure to have adequate wall space available!

Purchase the Stendig Calendar for $40 via Sam Flax NYC

