Mood Board Mondays: Inspirations

by thelookbookphilosophy

It’s crunch time. This is the last week before finals are due. Needless to say, things are a little crazy. There is a sewing machine in the living room where my Christmas tree should be, my room/office is an unbelievable horrid hurricane of a mess and my kids have 1/2 days at school all week due to parent/teacher conferences. (Just when I could really use the extra time of having them actually attend a full day of school!!!) Anyway, Mood Board Mondays almost got away from me. Since I did not have time to actually compile a new mood board, I am sharing one that I did for my styling class last semester. We were asked to create a board that represented our inspirations. Some of my constant sources of inspiration are represented on the board below: sunsets, Gene Tierney movies, beautiful interiors, pretty sparkly things, flowy things, my beloved sketchbook, chunky jewelry, textures, art, watercolor illustrations, vivid colors….. obviously I could go on and on! Creating a board that represents you and your likes/loves is a great way to express yourself. It can even help you to define your style!

What are some of the things that inspire your style?

