Thankful Thursdays: Magnificence in the Moment

by thelookbookphilosophy

"After the Storm"

It’s been pretty hectic lately. Finals are approaching, Christmas is on its way, and there is a familiar feeling of anticipation in the air. For the kids, it is the excitement of Christmas day approaching. For me, it is the excitement of finishing up another semester of school, combined with the overwhelming workload of finals, parent/teacher conferences, laundry and the designing of a new collection. I almost feel as if I won’t really be able to breathe until my last project is turned in… (the countdown ’til Dec. 16th is on!!). Then I realized today was Thursday, and that I had promised myself (and you guys) that I would make a point to stop, take a deep breath and just be in the moment. Sometimes that is easier said than done.

While looking for a picture to complement this post, I found this one that I took from the car window on the way back from my ‘Frisco birthday trip. A rain storm had just ended and the sun was fighting to be seen behind the billowy clouds. It reminds me that there is a light at the end of the tunnel, and that even in the midst of the storm, there is beauty to behold.

What are you thankful for today?

