Instantaneous Obsession: Burberry Prorsum Spring 2012

by thelookbookphilosophy

The weather has changed again here in Southern Cali and today it is a ridiculous 81 degrees. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy warm weather, just not when it is supposed to be COLD, which I would consider the norm for the END of November!  . . . But I digress, all this warmth and sunlight has got me drooling, yet again, over the Burberry Prorsum Spring 2012 line. I fell in love with this collection at first sight back in September. The mix of textures, prints & rich colors make this collection luxe, yet tangible.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Burberry designer Christopher Bailey insists he was inspired by the British artist Henry Moore. However, there is undoubtedly a nod to the rich, resourceful continent of Africa by using similar prints, woven raffia textures and even neckline embellishments, which bear a striking resemblance to some regional tribal collars and necklaces.

What do you think?

All images courtesy of Style.com

